30 Days of Gratitude: Day 19

See the final results of my 30 Days of Gratitude challenge here: 30 Days of Gratitude: Final Reflections.

Daylight savings time is finally here! 😀 I’ve been writing about it for weeks, so obviously the first thing on my gratitude list is:

  1. I’m really looking forward to it being bright outside my office at 6pm, and all the additional energy I’ll have later in the day!! 🙂
  2. My neighbor. We don’t chat much, but when we do, he’s always so friendly. I’m always afraid of becoming a bitter old lady (since I’m a bitter young lady right now, haha) – he reminds me that it’s possible to age well.
  3. Hot showers. Now that’s the stuff of life. Seriously. Best stress relief ever. I am planning to trade in my binge eating episodes with hot showers, since it’s one of the few things that really snap me out of negative thought patterns.
  4. Sriracha. Some food just isn’t worth eating without sriracha. I used to put it on everything – I don’t anymore, but I still enjoy it a lot. A friend even gave me a sriracha keychain, which I’m ashamed to admit I’ve used a couple times.
  5. Digestive enzymes (funny how I list this after hot sauce…). When my stomach problems were worse, I used to take them every day. It was the difference between having food completely go through me (yes – completely undigested…) and absorbing the food. Today, I still take them once in a while when I eat things that are hard to digest (read: unhealthy crap). I’m glad that I found them because they make a huge difference.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

