Whole30 Challenge: Day 26

At this point, I feel like the Whole 30 has become a natural part of my life. I don’t really crave junk food, though I still feel the draw of a quick and easy meal at the end of a long day.  Luckily, I’ve been very diligent making my food in advance – which is quickly becoming second nature. I don’t really crave junk food at the end of the day, but I would like some nourishment!

Today, I had the usual salad at work. It’s going to be one of the last times I have it – so I really enjoyed it!

Work salad – I will miss these!

Around 5pm, I was getting pretty hungry. I had a small snack pack of almonds. I’ve realized that almonds as a snack are alright, but to definitely avoid trail mix. I think the dried fruit in trail mix tends to spark (mild) sugar cravings, while plain almonds do not.

Later that evening, I had a salad with braised lamb with apricots. When I got hungry later that night, I made a smoothie with lettuce, bananas, and some frozen berries.

Diet Log Summary

  • Lunch: 2oz chicken, salad
  • Snack: almonds
  • Dinner: braised lamb with apricots; egg bittermelon stirfry
  • Snack: smoothie (lettuce, bananas, frozen bananas)
Leave a Reply

