Whole30 Challenge: Day 29

I wasn’t terribly hungry this morning so I didn’t eat until lunch. I went into the office and had my usual veggies and salad. One difference is I put some cantaloupe in my salad today – and for the first time, I felt a bit tired after eating it. Normally it makes me feel really energized. I have put fruit in my salad before, but perhaps this time it was a little too much. I will keep that in mind for the future.

For dinner, I had some sweet potato and salmon cakes I made the night before.

Later that night, my roommate and I made a late night grocery run to pick up some caramels for a samoa cookie recipe. It was the second to last night before our move to San Francisco, and we wanted to use up 4 bags of dried coconut. At that point, I realized it would only be an hour or so until my final day on Whole 30 – so I picked up some steak wrapped in bacon to celebrate. 🙂

Bacon-wrapped steak medallions…delicious!

And no, I didn’t eat any of the samoas. But the steak was AWESOME!

Diet Log Summary

  • Lunch: raw veggies, salad (romaine lettuce, spring mix, chicken, cucumbers, beets, carrots, broccoli, cantaloupe, avocado)
  • Dinner: salmon cakes, sweet potato
  • Snack (second dinner): bacon-wrapped steak medallions

Diet Effects Summary

  • Maybe it’s placebo effect, but the mulberry tea does seem to help with the sugar cravings!
Leave a Reply

