No Home Internet Challenge: Days 2 & 3

It’s much harder to maintain a blog without home internet! 😛 Even though I have internet at the office, I don’t like to blog there – which makes it challenging to keep up.

Besides that, I’d say I find living without home internet manageable as long as there are no fires at work. I’m keeping my fingers crossed because I would hate to have to trek out to a cafe late at night just to get work done. The most annoying thing is not being able to take notes online while at home – but I solved the issue by downloading the Google Docs app onto my phone. It’s not the nicest interface and I wouldn’t recommend it for anything except minor note-taking, but it works for todo lists.

My roommate, on the other hand, is starting to get antsy. I joked that she should blog about this “home internet challenge” instead – since I can get along pretty well with just my smartphone. The main difference is she spends a lot of her free time watching Netflix, while I usually read or surf the web. The other night, she angrily turned off the lights at 10pm, complaining that she was bored and that there’s “nothing to do here”. I actually don’t mind an earlier bedtime, so it’s all good with me!

Leave a Reply

