No Home Internet Challenge: Day 5

Man, it would’ve been really nice to have internet at home today. I had my phone interview for the part-time position, but couldn’t reference the company’s website – which meant I had to recall everything from memory. I definitely missed some things which probably hurt my candidacy, but I’m not going to blame the lack of internet – I should’ve been better prepared! 😛

I also wanted to read The $100 Startup by Chris Guillebeau on my Kindle, but couldn’t download it because I didn’t have wifi. No big deal – I ended up reading it on my phone. Not the best solution, but it works!

By the end of the day, I heard back from the company – I got the job! 😀 It was a little weird to have to take the call from a cafe (wifi needed so I could reference the company’s website/take notes on my computer), and all the onboarding materials are online, but I managed.

Leave a Reply

