30 Days of Productivity: Day 9

Here’s to day 2 of my goal-oriented tracking! Funny thing is, I already feel more “productive” – maybe it’s because I’m focusing on getting high priority things done over other things.

 

Time Breakdown:

Hitting the goals harder today!
Lots of time spent on sleeping – for someone who has insomnia, that’s a good thing 😉
Yikes, so much unproductive time! 😦

Analysis:

  • Hey, hey! I spent an even larger percentage of my waking hours working towards my goals. Cheers to that!
  • I also spent a good amount of time being unproductive (3.5 hours). This is because I’ve been suffering from insomnia for the past 2 weeks and I was SO TIRED YESTERDAY. I wasn’t watching cat videos or anything, but I could barely focus at work. You know the feeling when you’re reading a book and you end up reading the same sentence over and over? Yeah, it was like that but with code. See why “sleep” is a goal for me?
  • Overall, not a bad day! I’m happy with the 2.5 hours I put towards interview prep for a better job. I’m also very happy with the time I spent towards relaxing – I even meditated! Planning to beat this insomnia once and for all.

Optimizations:

  • Out of all my goals, sleep should be #1 because it’s correlated with productivity! Less sleep, less productive. My insomnia has been catching up with me, and I need to do something about it! 😛
Leave a Reply

